Mission: Germination

Ok, I’m glad that I took my friend’s worry that the woad seeds might not be good seriously and planted lots of them.  Only eight of the thirty or so that I planted have sprouted, but that’s still more than I need.

Woad Sprouts

I just love new seedlings!  They’re so cute, and green.  These ones have a very pale purple stem, with very sturdy-looking leaves.  They haven’t grown much since they first sprouted, but like any good weed they’re establishing a solid root base.  I figure they should be just about ready to transplant in another two weeks or so.  Which is perfect, because I’ll be done my classes by then and will have plenty of time to dig up a new section of garden.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

