New Project

The next several posts will be two projects I’ve been meaning to do for a while.  The first part is simple – I want to make a tea cozy for my boyfriend’s lovely little Japanese teapot.  It’s perfect for an afternoon’s worth of tea, but it needs some equally cute insulation to keep it hot for a couple of hours.

Tea Pot

The second part is more fun – I’m going to document the whole process, in detail.  Beginning with the raw Shetland/Cotswold fleece I got last summer (“Beryl’s ram lamb”) through washing, carding, spinning, dyeing, knitting, and probably felting the final product.  Maybe some embroidery.

*OK, I confess most of the reason that I’m doing the second part now is for a school blog assignment.  But still.  It will be fun.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

